The Princess Bride Forever

by klparry

 

th-1

It was 1974, or there about, when I first read the novel, The Princess Bride by William Goldman. It was one of many that inspired me to write.

Though I no longer have a copy of that title in print, I have never been without a copy in my home of the 1987 film version which has led to two more die hard fans in my sons.

6_Vizzini_Buttercup_Westley4-300x200

I can still remember the three of us piling onto the sofa to watch one of our favorite movies. It was last summer.

So imagine my delight when I stumbled across The Princess Bride Web Page.13_Buttercup_Westley9-300x200

Woopie!

They have everything here from T-shirts to games, to paper-block dolls you can cut out. They have stories and history,…INCONCEIVABLE, right!? But it’s twue. Why it’s a venerable treasure house of Princess Bride stuff! Go check it out @princessbrideforever.com

Write on!

K.L. Parry, Author

The Pirate’s Daughter And A King’s Ransom

