Inflated Phrases

by klparry

Hello Friends!

I’ve been derailed this week and so am at the last-minute looking for something of interest to post. This is when I fall back to my favorite blog site for help: Writer’s Write. They have a very useful article on How to Deflate Those Inflated Phrases. Do check it out, print it out and file with your reference pages for easy referral.

Here is an excerpt written by Amanda Patterson of Writer’s Write

“As I have said before, I ignore messages that are full of meaningless rambling words and phrases. I respond to those that are courteous, catch my attention and ask me a simple question.

Simplicity is the magical ingredient in communicating. ” 

Until next week, WRITE ON.

~K. L. Parry

http://writerswrite.co.za/how-to-deflate-those-inflated-phrases

