George R.R. Martin, Evil Genius!

by klparry

Hello Friends!

As I checked my emails today I caught site of a notice from Amazon. It said “George R.R. Martin releasing a new book.”

Yippee! I cried, expecting to find a link to the much-anticipated last book in his series, A Song of Ice and Fire for which the HBO TV series Game of Thrones is based. Imagine my dismay when I discovered it was not.

George! You’re killing me!

Yes, I am a reader as well as being a writer. Yes, I have read all of the books in  A Song of Ice and Fire series and have seen all but the latest season of the Game of Thrones TV series.

Does that make me obsessed? Absolutely not. But it does make me want to find out how it is all going to end.

As a writer, I understand it takes some time to write a book unless you’re Nora Roberts…210 books in 20 years…shit howdy, girl! And, I am not complaining about that. But dude, publishing so many companion books before you have even finished the story? Or have you in factum completed your manuscript and are holding onto it until the HBO series has caught up with what has already been published?

 

Regardless of the answer, just know that I am waiting…lurking around the proverbial corner…with great anticipation and expectations…ready to finally come to the end of this story I have loved and hated.

Stolen from nerbastards.com

Stolen from nerbastards.com

You are a masterfully wicked story-teller and an evil genius, George.

To get a peek inside the one-day-to-be-released “The Winds Of Winter”, the conclusion to A Song of Ice and Fire, follow the link.

http://www.rollingstone.com/tv/news/george-rr-martin-new-books-offer-more-flexibility-killing-characters-20140821

Until next week, WRITE ON!

~ K. L. Parry

