5 Writing Tips

by klparry

IMG_2385

“I see dead people.”

“Oops, my mistake. It’s just one of the casts from the Pompeii Exhibit on display at the California Science Museum.”

Hello Friends!

This morning I came across an article posted on Writer’s Digest by journalist and novelist, Kira Piekoff, giving 5 tips on writing suspense.

Once I read it, I realized that her tips not only apply to suspense but to other genres of writing as well.

Here is a quote from her article.

1) Structure Scenes like Mini-Novels: Each one should contain its own narrative arc, with rising action and a climactic moment that signals the end of the chapter. It’s good form to finish most chapters on a cliffhanger—especially the first one.

If you would like to read more tips from Kira Piekoff you can follow the link I’ve provided below.

http://www.writersdigest.com/editor-blogs/guide-to-literary-agents/5-tips-for-writing-suspense?et_mid=693701&rid=239518498

Until next week, WRITE ON!

~ K. L. Parry

 

 

