The Lotus Are Blooming – Japanese Gardens

by klparry

Hello Friends!

It has been a week full of fun outings with friends, which is my excuse for not posting on Monday. One of those outings was a trip to the Japanese Gardens in Van Nuys, California, with friend Suzy and her young son Christopher. This beautiful garden spot is set within another park: scenic Lake Balboa Park, situated in the heart of the San Fernando Valley. The entrance fee is $3.00.

http://www.thejapanesegarden.com/

The day was blistering hot and my idea to visit the gardens in the afternoon may not have been the best choice, still Suzy and Christopher were up for the adventure and joined me for a walk through this tranquil setting. There have been so many write-ups on the Japanese Gardens and surrounding park that I’ve decide to forego any kind of written review. Instead, I have posted photos that will allow you to draw your own conclusions.

For more photos check out my Flickr page

https://www.flickr.com/photos/48218371@N06/

Until next week, WRITE ON!

~ K. L. Parry

IMG_2312IMG_2316IMG_2326IMG_2332IMG_2329IMG_2339IMG_2285

