Rock N Roll Writer!

by klparry

Hello Friends!

“In order to write about life first you must live it.”

That quote was written by Ernest Hemingway, a man who’s own character has been the fodder for novels. And, I agree with him. Every experience enriches my treasure chest of ideas, plots, story arcs and characters. So any opportunity that comes along for adventure, I take – if at all possible.

This week it was a concert in Irvine at the Verzion Wireless Amphitheater where I rocked to one of my favorite bands Def Leppard, and was WOWED! by Music Hall of Fame’s, KISS.

What a show! It had all the elements that make for a great concert starting with the music. Then KISS came on with a spectacular stage show that included a giant mechanical spider, moving platforms, (I’m talking about more than just the shoes), pyrotechnics, lights, smoke and confetti. Really, I could not take my eyes off the stage for fear that I would miss something.

I should probably remind you, friends, that I am NOT a professional videographer. What I’ve posted was taken with my Cannon Power Shot which is a pocket-camera. Still, I think the videos I’ve provided gives you a sense of the experience.

So, until Thursday, ROCK ON! – and squeeze some writing in there too.

~ K. L. Parry

IMG_2113IMG_2119

