Jeff Haden- Live The Life You Want

by klparry

Hello Friends!

This morning I came across an article on Yahoo that I just had to share – 7 Things Remarkably Happy People Do Often by Jeff Haden.

What I love about this post is how right on he is in his observations. I don’t want to give it all away. I do want you to read what he has to say.

Let me quote #7 on Jeff’s list.

7. Live the life you want to live.
“Bonnie Ware worked in palliative care, spending time with patients who had only a few months to live. Their most common regret was, “I wish I’d had the courage to live a life true to myself, not the life others expected of me.”
What other people think–especially people you don’t even know–doesn’t matter. What other people want you to do doesn’t mater.
Your hopes, your dreams, your goals… live your life your way. Surround yourself with people who support and care not for the “you” they want you to be but for the real you.
Make choices that are right for you. Say things you really want to say to the people who most need to hear them. Express your feelings. Stop and smell a few roses. Make friends, and stay in touch with them.
And most of all, realize that happiness is a choice. 50 percent of how happy you are lies within your control, so start doing more things that will make you happier.” 

To read more 7 Things Remarkably Happy People Do Often follow the link to

https://smallbusiness.yahoo.com/advisor/7-things-to-do-that-will-make-you-happier-175823605.html

Until tomorrow – Write On!

~ K. L. Parry

