Monsterpalooza – Part One

by klparry

Hello Friends!

Monsterpalooza has returned to So Cal and the Burbank Marriott’s Convention Center!

I can’t remember if it was last year or the year before that I attended my first  creature convention – but I’m up for it again. This time I’ve invited my friend Jeff Clark to accompany me – from the famous Clark family who brought to life the yellow brick road and all the beautiful scenes seen in the original film, The Wizard of Oz, and famed in his community for his work as a set painter and sign writer extraordinaire!

I’m also hoping to run into friend, Robin Hatcher, one of the team at Tinsley Studios who is responsible for a lot of the cool stuff you see on American Horror Story.

One of the perks I find living in Burbank is all the extremely talented people who converge here. Sometimes, I’m lucky enough to I meet one of them.

Check back here on Monday for pictures and maybe an interview? The second depends on finding that tape recorder my son commandeered, then somehow forgot to return 😉

If you’re in the Burbank area and want to attend or just curious for more information follow the link I’ve provided.

http://www.monsterpalooza.com/march2014/index.html

Until tomorrow – Write On!

~ K. L. Parry

monsterpalooza2014-2

 

