Harry M. Fisher 1945 – 2014

by klparry

Hello Friends!

I do my best to pepper my life with interesting and sometimes unusual experiences. I love to people watch and absorb the energy of an excited crowd – I find it exhilarating, as I did last November when I attended the 2014 Love Ride.

Part of my experience there was the pleasure of watching the Victor McLaglen Motor Corps as they executed precision drills and “wowed” us with feats of agility, team-work and showman ship. Having been a performer myself, I can appreciate the dedication and hours of practice that go into honing such skills.

This post is to honor Harry M. Fisher, Drill Leader of the Victor McLaglen Motor Corps. Though I never met the man, the respect he commanded – the lives he touched and his deeds speak volumes as to the fine role model he presented. With his passing he enters our histories not marking the end of an era but allowing another the opportunity to achieve what Harry had.

My thought and prayers go out to his family and friends along with one last “thank you” to Harry for an outstanding performance.

Learn more about Harry Fisher and the Victor McLaglen Motor Corps @

http://www.thevmmc.com/history.htm

Until tomorrow – Write On!

~K.L. Parry

IMG_3898

 

 

 

 

