Cream of Broccoli Prompt

by klparry

Hello Friends!

Spring has sprung here in sunny, Southern California – not like we had much of a winter to begin with. I finally gave up on the return of cooler weather and put away my flannel sheets, and pull-over sweaters, which I could have done two months ago.

In honor of the early arrival of the season I’ve posted a picture of one of my favorite flowers in my garden – Japanese Irises. Or are they Siberian Irises? I don’t know, and really don’t care – only that I love them.

Something writing related.

This morning I came across a writing prompt on Facebook from Writers Write. I thought it was funny and wanted to share it with you. Note: I’ve made some  changes to the original post.

You’re shopping in the supermarket. You almost trip over a hand-basket. Who left it? The basket contains a can of Cream of Broccoli Soup, a bag of cherries, a heating pad, razor blades and a packet of catnip. You hear a voice apologizing for the inconvenience. You turn to see… (Describe the person who is shopping for these items.)

Have fun with that 🙂

Until tomorrow ~ Write On!

~ K. L. Parry

Irises with Cat.

Irises with Cat.

 

