Release the Kragle – The Lego Movie

by klparry

Hello Friends!

Last night I took myself to the local theater. I had come to see The Lego Movie. Like the eccentric heiress of a great american fortune, Huguette Clark – her story told by Bill Dedman and Paul Clark Newell Jr. in their book Empty Mansions , I too enjoy cartoons. But unlike Huguette who delighted in 30 minute segments of the Smurfs, I want my cartoons movie length with pun-filled dialogue. Throw in some clichés too!

So it was that I entered a world filled with quirky characters, familiar and new: Gandalf , Batman, Shaquille and Wild Style – as they helped an ordinary Emmet to stop an evil villain from destroying their world.

Release the Kragle!

There is no mistaking the voices of Will Ferrell, Liam Neeson and Morgan Freeman in this epic adventure along with a slew of other notable actors. And you can’t miss refrences to The Matrix, Star Wars and so many other movies that I can’t remember them all – it’s a little early for me.

Yup. I liked it – well enough to buy a copy for myself when it comes out on DVD.

Cartoons are good.

Until tomorrow – Write On!

~ K. L. Parry

 

 

 

 

