WARNING: Memoirs Writers May Require Therapy

by klparry

Hello Friends!

Apologies for the lateness of my post – the result of an alteration to my regular morning routine.

Normally, I would roll out of bed, fix my decaf coffee and begin writing this blog. However, I went straight to a piece I had started yesterday for a writing class  – working into the wee hours of the morning. Let me just say, it was an emotional roller coaster ride putting down that first draft of “The Father I Could Never Have”.

Shi -! I’m fifty something years old – you’d think I’d be over it by now.

This morning instead of heading straight for my blog I thought I would give the piece a quick once over, fix a few problems and be done with it. Well…, things didn’t quite work out that way as I fell, once again, into the dark muddy hole left by an absent father. When I finally decided to step away, I was in need of therapy – that is, shopping therapy at my favorite discount store.

So here is my little gem of wisdom for today. If you need to work out some deep seeded resentment, if someone has cut you, if you mourn the loss of love, take a class in writing Memoirs. It will really put you in touch with your feelings and allow to see with a different perspective.

Then schedule some time for therapy 😉

Until tomorrow, Write On!

~ K.L. Parry

