When Your Brain Turns to Pudding

by klparry

Hello Friends!

It has been a busy work week for me, I’ve put in a lot of hours – some to deal with a couple of very unpleasantness people. As a result, I’m right now scrambling to complete my homework assignment before this evening’s writing class.

But it seems my brain has turned to pudding.

So let me leave you with a passage from my reading assignment – Bird by Bird written by Anne Lamott.

“At times when you’re working, you’ll sit there feeling hung over and bored, and you may or may not be able to pull yourself up out of it that day. But it’s a fantasy to think that successful writers do not have these bored, defeated hours, these hours of deep insecurity when one feels as small and as jumpy as a water bug. They do. But they also often feel a great sense of amazement that they get to write, and they know that this is what they want to do for the rest of their lives. And so if one of your heart’s deepest longings is to write, there are ways to get your work done, and a number of reasons why it is important to do so.”

Until tomorrow – Write On!

~ K. L. Parry

