Inspiration To Keep Moving Forward

by klparry

Hello Friends!

Today, as I was looking through the headlines on Yahoo’s front page I came across a video clip produced by P&G (Procter and Gamble) titled Raising An Olympian.

Well, you know what a fan I am of the Olympic Games. I had to watch!

It turned out to be a series of videos with a common theme –  mother/child relationships – stories of athletes competing in this year’s Olympic Games, the adversity they’d faced to achieve their dreams and support of family to help achieve that.

My blog is all about pursuing a dream. Wether you’re an aspiring Olympian or aspiring writer, the message applies – never give up on your dream.

Unlike the video clips, not all dreamers have the support of family to move them along, still we must remember our love for what we do. Let that love give you the momentum to keep moving forward – to push you to make your dream a reality.

I highly recommend watching at least one of the 3 1/2 minute clips. You’ll find them inspirational and moving. I think I counted 28 of them – lots to choose from. You might even want to book mark your favorite for a little boost when you’re feeling defeated.

Copy and paste the link below to your browser.

http://screen.yahoo.com/raising-an-olympian/

or got to

http://www.youtube.com/user/ProcterGamble

Until tomorrow, Write On!

~ K.L. Parry

 

