Valentine’s Day, Bah-Humbug!

by klparry

Hello Friends!

cherub+vintage+Image+GraphicsFairyblue

Out of all the holidays Valentine’s Day I could let pass without a care. It’s a day set up for failure and disappointment and I for one, hate it. Why, I can count on one hand, on two fingers how many Valentine’s Days over the past 30+ years I’ve actually enjoyed – and one of those was with my besties.

Despite that, I won’t be a complete negative Nancy. For all of you cupid wooing writers, here’s a prompt for today.

Vintage+Valentine+2013

Write 800 + words on your ideal Valentine’s Day celebration. Make it as detailed as possible and post it in a prominent place tomorrow, preferably where your Valentine will see it – next to that 6-pack of beer in your fridge. That will give them a whole year to work on making it come true.

Thanks to The Graphics Fairy for the graphics. http://thegraphicsfairy.com/victorian-image-cherub-with-hearts-valentine/

Happy (cough! cough!) Valentine’s Day.

Until tomorrow – Write On!

~ K. L. Parry

