First Place Ribbon

by klparry

Hello Friends,

I’ll make today’s post short and sweet.

There is more to life than writing!

I know I’ve already said this but it bears repeating. It’s important to have a well-rounded life. One filled with a combination of pursuits and activities.

One of the things I enjoy outside of writing is photography and entering a submission into a local contest – Friends of the Burbank Public Library 2014 Photography Contest – is something I look forward to.

No. I don’t have aspirations of becoming a world-class photographer but I do love taking pictures and having a goal that doesn’t involve writing. And that goal is to get a first place ribbon and to be featured on the website.

Will this change my life?

Highly unlikely. But regardless, I want this. And I might have a chance this year because I don’t think the twelve-year-old that took first place last year will be competing. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Until tomorrow – Write On!

~ K.L. Parry

What other interest do you have outside of writing?

 

 

What are your other interest

