Cheesy Monkey

by klparry

Hello Friends!

I must make a confession.

I have an addiction.

It’s rich and creamy, moist on the inside and crunchy on the outside with just the right amount of salty goodness.

Yes, I’m talking about the Grilled Cheese Sandwich. But not just any grilled cheese. This kind is made with Rudi’s Gluten-free bread and Kroger Brand American Cheese.

Now I don’t know what it is about this combination. Maybe because both bread and cheese contain high amounts of oils. Or perhaps it’s the Blue Bonnet Spread that I slater on both sides of the bread before I throw them in the skillet. But what I do know is this, once it’s in my mouth – oh, my – I just can’t get enough. I can eat one for breakfast, I can eat one for lunch and I can eat one with a glass of red wine at dinner.

Sometime I deceive myself – pretending it’s a healthy snack by throwing an egg, grilled chicken or some alfalfa sprouts in it. But I’m really only kidding myself. It’s 99% processed – created in a laboratory – fake food. This goes against everything I hold sacred – the desire to put only real, wholesome, sustainably farmed, no GMO nutrients in my body. But I can’t seem to shake that Cheesy Monkey on my back!

Have a SUPER day! Until tomorrow – Write On!

~ K.L. Parry

