Why Pinterest?

by klparry

Hello Friends!

Last week I took a one day class at the local adult school on Marketing and Branding. Although it was geared more towards those having product and service based businesses with little to no prior knowledge of social media I was able to put one suggestion to use. That was to sign-up for a Pinterest account.

Why Pinterest?

Because it’s more intimate and allows you to share a wider variety of personal interest you can use to beef up your brand. It’s also another very popular site to place links to blogs and web pages for those that might not otherwise find you.

Keep in mind that filtering that information is important. Try to keep the majority of pins to things associated with your brand. For example – I wrote a story involving a merman so I pinned images of Mermaids and Mermen. I’m also fascinated with undersea life and pinned images I found from one of my favorite Aquariums. See how the two tie in?

If you’d like, take a look at my page. Keep in mind, I just started this last week 😉

Until tomorrow – Write On!

~ K.L. Parry

