Writer’s Prompt, The Lorax Project

by klparry

Hello Friends!

As some of you may know I’m not a daily blogger – or at least, I wasn’t one up until  two weeks ago. But now that I’m on a roll I figured I might as well keep it up.

This morning I came across something I though was worthy of sharing – it is the first annual Dr. Seuss’s Lorax Spruce Up Your School Grant Program Competition. If you are an educator or you know someone who is, this might be a great way to pull in some extra funds for your school. The competition award is for $2500. Nothing to sneer at!

And be sure to enter before March 15th.

Copy and paste the link below into your browser for more information

http://www.seussville.com/theloraxgrant/?src=rhcbfb

1621921_778578938823458_906891179_n

 

So, how about a prompt to get those creative juices flowing?

Write about what your Character would do if the world suddenly ran out of coffee.

Until tomorrow – Write On!

~ K.L. Parry

 

