Doggie Tired at NaNoWriMo!

by klparry

Hello Friends!

It’s National Novel Writing Month or NaNoWriMo as the natives call it, and I’ve taken up the challenge to write 50,000 words in 30 days.

Wow, that’s a lot of words to put down in a short amount of time!

I’m up for it, if not fully awake – still recuperating from Halloween Eve’s interactive midnight viewing of The Rocky Horror Picture Show @ the NuArt Theater in Santa Monica. What a crazy fun time that was with my friend and neighbor, Gina. But I have to face the fact that at 54, (I can’t believe I told you that!), a 4am bedtime is too late. Not to mention ( which I am just about to), that I put in a full day at work on Friday.

Oh, yea – and Friday was my Birthday.

Whew Doggie, am I tired!

 

I would have included pics but I left me camera in the back seat of a cab last weekend. I can only hope that it has found its way to some exotic location and will one day be returned with its memory card full of images from others’ adventures.

So, from my MAC to your various reading device, with Coke (the soft drink) in-hand I wish you “good day”!

And if you’re looking for a writing buddy during this NaNoWriMo find me at the official site under K.L.P. In the meantime I’ll try to make one of the meeting spots here in Burbank on Monday the 4th.

Write on my friends. ~ K. L. Parry

 

