The Search Has Ended! Updated

by klparry

Hello Friends!

Sorry for my tardiness in posting.  This week has been an emotional roller coaster ride, the details of which I prefer not to mention other than one item which you may find amusing and, perhaps, a bit inspiring.

Should you have read any of the countless Bio’s that I have posted on a myriad of sights, you would know that as a child, I often lead my sisters and playmate on excursions to find the secret entrance to the Bat Cave, ( I was a young fan of the 1960’s television series and fascinated with all the cool gadgets that I imagined could be found in Batman’s lair). Of course, we never found it and as I grew older and innocence left me, the desire for its discovery faded…

until TODAY!

because,

I Know Where It Is!

I chortle in delight! …and again, chortle!

Thanks to some careful eavesdropping on a customer’s conversation, I have discovered the Bat Cave’s exact location in an area known as Griffith Park, a mere fifteen minutes from my home. I have already made arrangements with a trusted friend to go there tomorrow morning, where, armed with my oldie but goodie Cannon Power Shot, I shall finally get proof of the fabled lab’s existence and become ruler of the universe!

Yea, I’m getting a little carried away with myself, but you have no idea what a big deal this is to me. I’ve searched for this place for 45 years – well, not all of them, but enough of them to warrant a WHOOPI !

Check back with me tomorrow to get an update to this post along with pictures.

Shit! I better call my Sisters! They are not going to believe IT! He he…

Until next week. WRITE ON, my friends!

~ K. L. Parry

Here is an update on my post via Youtube. Just follow the link for the EXCITING conclusion! (Or go to http://youtu.be/QR7oqYehSx4 )

