by klparry

I received a post this week from Xplore LA that Jason Bonham’s Led Zeppelin Experience was going to make another appearance at the Greek Theater. I so enjoyed attending their last performance that I decided to Re-Blog a post I had written after my attendance last year. Also look for the link to Xplore LA for another GREAT article. 🙂
~ K.L. Parry

Fun Stuff Blog and Reviews

 

It was an age of Rock-Gods, when black eyeliner wasn’t gender specific and fans would stand in line all day to buy a concert ticket. The year was 1977 and I was seventeen. 

After I had gotten the news that the much anticipated concert date had been set, I painstakingly managed to save seventy five dollars out of my wages from a baby-sitting job. It was a lot of money at the time but I wanted the best seat I could manage to pay for. No nose bleed section for me. I wanted to see the faces of my rock idols.

The concert was predicted to be a sellout on that first day of sales, which I supposed was why the tickets were to be sold through one  location only. (At least, that was my understanding.)

Now, I must say that the details of the day are…

View original post 680 more words

