A Bit of Advice

by klparry

Just a short note today with a bit of advice.

Include your friends in on your mission, but don’t be angry with those who are not up to the task. 

I’m very fortunate to have a few people in my life that are very supportive of my publishing endeavors. They send me links to sites that they think might interest me. Others, make time to discuss what progress I’ve made and offer up suggestions. Then there are those that don’t fully understand the process and are not quite as supportive of my methods. They just don’t get why it’s important for me to blog or why I would want to give away a hundred ebooks. One even got a little mad at me and gave me a scolding for giving away that something I had worked so hard on. I knew her intent was well-meaning though I found it frustrating that I couldn’t make her understand why I was doing it.  Ay caramba!

Still, it’s the support of those few that really keep me going. They lift my spirits, provide different points of view and continue to encourage me to stay on the path I’ve chosen. I value them all.

Write on, my friends.

~ K.L. Parry ~ author of “The Pirate’s Daughter and a King’s Ransom

