All Work And No Play

by klparry

It’s all work and no play that makes me dull in the head.

And here I sit at my desk, again, tweaking my synopsis for the novel, cruising other author’s web sites for ideas to pirate and trying to get the fan page up on Facebook when all I really want to do is start writing the next novel. Or take in a movie. I want to see “Rango” but it’s not in theaters yet. So, since I can’t do either of those things, I’ll run my synopsis by you.

Arruggg…

“The Pirate’s Daughter And A King’s Ransom” is the adventurous, personal and heartwarming tale of two teenage girls in the early 1700’s.  The heroine of the story is 14-year old Blue Pergamum, the doting daughter of an aging sea-captain who guards a dark and mysterious past.
Kept sheltered by a protective father, Blue knows little of the world outside of her own, in the quiet valley of Downey Woods. It is only through her father’s fireside barding and the occasional visit to the port town of Wolfsmouth that she glimpses the excitement and adventure she yearns for.
But, little does Blue know, everything is about to change far beyond what she could have imagined for herself, beginning with the arrival of a summons to Jasper Castle. It is there that Blue becomes acquainted with Rebbecca Wolf, the daughter to the Lord of the crumbling castle.
A spoiled and spiteful child, it is Rebbecca’s selfish desires that set both girls on a wildly dangerous path and the adventure of a lifetime. Their’s is a journey filled with intrigue and narrow escapes, clouded in deception and uplifted by personal revelations. Together, these two young women discover their own inner strength and courage and the true meaning of friendship amidst the threat of a rumbling volcano, lecherous pirates and a murderous villain.

And there you have it, for now. I’ll probably come back to it for another revision.

~ K.L. Parry ~

P.S. Now that I have it in my head I’m jonesing for Vegas… wish I’d e-filed.Treasure Island..it could be research!

