Vegas, Baby

by klparry

Nothing too exciting to share with you since last week’s post. I did however ask my Facebook friends to help me in choosing the type color and style of text to be used on my web site’s new banner. I came to a decision and will be unveiling it in the next couple of days.

Also a fellow author and friend of mine invited me to join him, (share a booth) at a convention in Las Vegas.

World Mermaid Awards & Convention featuring Hannah Fraser
Friday, August 12, 2011 at 9:00am
Location: Las Vegas @ The Mirage Hotel

Since my novel touches on mermaid lore, he thought it would be a good place to promote my book. So it looks like my once a year Vegas romp (which I usually take as soon as my income tax return arrives), will be made twice this year. And NO, I can not wait until August for a singular visit. It’s my extended weekend – yearly vacation – the only one I get – trip and I look eagerly forward to it the minute I drop that federal form into the mailbox. Guess I better start looking for some hotel deals or price out the camp grounds.

Here’s more info on the event and I’ll remind and update you as the date draws near.

The first 100 Awards Ceremony Gen. admission tickets sold will receive the special discount price of ONLY $60 with Mermaid Glass Heart.

This gives you access to – The World Mermaid Awards ceremony. Live Show Featuring Hannah Fraser, Medusirena and Obsidian in Concert with Doreen Virtue, with special surprise guests to be announced. Also Includes the Pool Party for everyone to celebrate after until 2am. You Can Wear Your Tail in The Pool!

This event Hosted by Sita Lange and the Maui Mermaids at the Mirage Hotel in Las Vegas. Friday and Saturday August 12th and 13th. on a Full Moon Weekend.
This is a Charitable Event to save the Purity of Water and Life on this Planet!

~ K.L. Parry~

Preview and purchase my novel “The Pirate’s Daughter And A King’s Ransom” at klparry.com or Blurb.com


