Take The Author’s Oath

by klparry

Hello Friends!

I came across an interesting, and what I believe to be true, article on the Author’s duty to Readers.

Writer’s Write provides this oath should you dare take it.

“‘I, the author, undertake to fulfil your expectations on both an emotional and intellectual level. I will begin with this promise and I will try to overcome all obstacles in a satisfying, meaningful way through the middle of my book until I can discharge my side of the contract. I guarantee that in the end you will have either gained new insights, have your dreams confirmed or spent a thrilling vicarious journey with my characters.

Read more of “The Authors Promise – Two Things Every Writer Should Do”  by Amanda Patterson.

http://writerswrite.co.za/the-authors-promise-two-things-every-writer-should-do 

Until tomorrow, Write On!

~ K. L. Parry

 

